Sunday Currently | 06

Sun

It is not Sunday yet, but I am posting a Sunday Currently today because I have an ongoing Sunday Series (Note to My Younger Self).

CURRENTLY…

Reading

I am browsing my Facebook profile and I stumbled upon a post I made 2 years ago, it said:

“IfΒ  it is right, it happens — the main thing is not to hurry. Nothing good gets away.”

And a Brainpickings’ article was attached to it, entitled, John Steinbeck on Falling in Love: A 1958 Letter. So I am reading it again for reasons I am not sure of. Haha.

Writing

This Saturday Currently (which is supposed to be a Sunday Currently, however, I have a Sunday series ongoing so…)

Listening

to La La Land Soundtrack. I’m in this part wherein Emma Stone is having a flashback. I am still in love with this movie and soundtrack.

Watching

my early morning boomerang videos which I will never share publicly because my early morning face is too morning-y (I don’t know what that means but you get the idea). Haha

Thinking

of Ed Sheeran concert and those expensive tickets. But Ed Sheeran is life so better have that ticket the soonest possible.

Edit: Done buying Ed Sheeran ticket!!!!!!

Smelling

nothing in particular

Wishing

for some miraculous sign if I should go on or give up. I’m getting tired of this same old feeling (curse you weather for making me emotional today).

Hoping

for peace of mind. Seriously, I need some right now. This world need some also.

Loving

the fact that it is long weekend. I can do the stuff I haven’t done the past weeks because of traveling and friend responsibilities. Also, being back to my natural habitat is an amazing feeling. Natural habitat reads as being at bed all day long, reading, writing and singing my heart out.

Needing

some full rest. I am becoming whiny and too loud these days and if that is the case it means something is wrong with me. I need some time where I can peacefully sort out life.

Feeling

Soooo…. I have this twitter thread between me and myself, it said:

Basically, these past weeks has been full of raging battles of the heart. Don’t get me wrong, I am grateful with what I am and have and how some aspects of my life is going well, but, sometimes, because of some unavoidable circumstances, I feel like I am losing myself: losing the very heart that keeps me grounded and losing the very soul that makes me human. I hope I can get back up as soon as possible, I’ll give myself 2 days to sort this out.


To end this, here’s another excerpt from John Steinback’s Letter:

If you love someone β€” there is no possible harm in saying so β€” only you must remember that some people are very shy and sometimes the saying must take that shyness into consideration.

Girls have a way of knowing or feeling what you feel, but they usually like to hear it also.

It sometimes happens that what you feel is not returned for one reason or another β€” but that does not make your feeling less valuable and good.

Lastly, I know your feeling because I have it and I’m glad you have it.

-John Steinback to his son, Thom


P.S. I need to stop listening to sad songs pronto!

 

 

What do you think?

