Consistently Inconsistent

I have been really consistently inconsistent in updating this side of my blog. Even though I tried so hard to rationalize and reason out why I’ve been MIA here in my Book of the Month feature, no reason will ever suffice; because the real reason is I am too lazy to think, review and write about this particular topic.

Also, it is hard to choose a book which really gets my emotions. I’ve been reading fairly average lately and it seems no book has really captured my heart that much. Actually, I am really missing reading something dark or deep or something mind-boggling enough. The last time I can remember was last December, I’ve read The Sun is Also a Star in one day. However, the books I’ve been reading now-a-days are just too familiar or what I call my cup of tea: funny Mythology, Christian Non-fiction, an overrated YA novel, Classics from Lewis & Steinback and a Christian book adaptation. All those are in my comfort zone.

I am just looking for something that will resonate my deepest emotions, that can give me a heartbreak (without the actual heartbreak), or something that will challenge my preconceived notion about life.

So, instead of telling you about my favorite book for the 1st quarter of the year, I’ll be giving you some quotable quotes from the books I’ve read:

Skulduggery Pleasant: The Faceless Ones by Derek Landy

_We are define by the things that we do, Detective_

Chief end(2)

Skulduggery 2

Regret No More: Letting Go of Yesterday’s Sorrows by Nelson Dy

Second chance

Chief end

 

Chief end(1)

Chief end(3)

Chief end(4)

Found: Letters on Love, Life and God by Isa Garcia

Found

Found(1)

Found(2)

Found(4)

Found(5)

Found(6)

Found(7)

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

Fangirl

Fangirl(1)

 

Fangirl(2)

Fangirl(3)

Fangirl(4)

Fangirl(5)

Of Mice & Men by John Steinback

Of Mice

The Son of Sobek by Rick Riordan

Sobek

War Room: Payer is a Powerful Weapon by Chris Fabry

War room(1)

War room(2)

Who Would Have Thought by Acel Van-Ommen

thought

Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon

EE(1)EE

EE(2)

Magnus Chase: The Sword of Summer by Rick Riordan

Magnus

Magnus(1)

Magnus(2)

Magnus(3)

Magnus(4)

Magnus(5)

Magnus(6)

Magnus(7)

Magnus(8)

Magnus(9)

Magnus(10)

So, I think that’s it. Hopefully, this suffice my MIA for months.

What do you think?

