Sunday Currently | 01

201

This is my first time to do some entry tag called the Sunday Currently. So how should I start this? Uhmmm… clueless (I am forever clueless!) Should I tell you about the past week? Or should I tell you about my life? To be honest, nothing spectacular happened… sooooooooooooo….. and yes my life is rather uninteresting.

Without further ado, here it is:

unspoken1

Reading

…Just finished reading Who Would Have Thought by Acel Bisa Van Ommen, such a good book! Right now, I am still pondering what to read next.

For my Bible Reading, I am reading Exodus and John. šŸ™‚

Writing

Obviously, I am writing my first ever Sunday Currently, while writing my Thursday entry which is a prose and poetry about words. Check it out on Thursday at exactly 12:30PM Philippine time.

Listening

to my playlist. While writing this, I am listening to Honeymoon Avenue by Ariana Grande (my playlist is in shuffle mode, okay?). But recently, I am listening to mostly Indie music, Ed Sheeran, Paramore, Switchfoot, La La Land Soundtrack and Lea Salonga. My favorite right now is…. who am I kidding, I can’t choose!

Watching

Right at this moment, nothing. But earlier, I was watching random videos in Facebook and Youtube. While writing this, I can’t remember what videos I’ve watched.

Thinking

Uhmmm…. I am thinking too many things right now. If you knew me very well, you will know that my brain never gets idle. Currently, thinking about Paramore, Ed Sheeran, what to write next, Switchfoot, the Bible, arts and many more and oh, FOOOOOOOOOOOOD!

Smelling

This is weird. I am currently smelling something is cooking! FOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOD!

Wishing

upon the star that I will not be a stubborn child of God. Defying God is really tiring and wearying.

Wearing

red sleeveless and shorts.

Hoping

to eat as soon as possible. I’m HUNGRY because it is already lunch time and I haven’t eaten breakfast yet… coz…. lettering and Ed Sheeran!

And to get back to journaling. Lately, I’ve been too sluggish to creatively write in my journal. And to also get back to writing sensible topics. Procrastination!

Loving

Ed Sheeran’s new album, Divide! He knows how to make my heart melt everytime! And the fact that in every song there is some growling. Awwwwwww….

And loving the fact that it is Sunday and I could do whatever I want (which is most likely reading, writing, lettering and sleeping).

Needing

some food!

Feeling

I don’t know how to feel right now. My heart seems to be in a roller coaster ride yesterday because of some music I am listening to and some thoughts that in the first place I shouldn’t be thinking.

Right now, my superficial feeling says I am happy since I read a book and finished it after an almost a month of reading hiatus. Also, I’ve been experimenting with my lettering. And I’ve been praying a lot lately and some prayers have been answered. So… generally I am happy.

I just remembered, I tweeted yesterday about “feeling happy,” it says:

“I think I am so accustomed with sadness that happiness seems like a foreign idea to me.”

Should I further explain it?


So how’s your Sunday? Or weekend? Is it productive? If not, no worries, sometimes we need to be still to know what is important.

See you next Sunday for the Sunday Currently feature.

 

 

What do you think?

