Book of the Month: And Again by Jessica Chiarella

Hi again fellow bookworms! I am still guilty of not reading as much as I can. Yet, I have reasons why I haven’t read that much this September. And one of those I should have yet to tell you soon because it deserves another story. But mind you, it is a sad story.

It is already October but I have not yet disclosed my September’s pick. Without further ado, my September’s Book of the Month is And Again by Jessica Chiarella. It is all about 4 people and how an advance experiment change their lives forever.

25110965

Actually, it is a nice read with a good concept. It is about second chances; about living in a body without any mark of the past but only memories, and; about finding out that you are a stranger of your own body. However, it is not as mind-blowing as I expected it to be. But it has so many potentials.

What I like about this book is I can relate to it. I can feel the characters’ dilemma. Here are some quotes:

img_20161006_125419
If only we could turn back time without ruining everything.
img_20161006_124942
Be the good girl you always have to be. Conceal, don’t feel, don’t let them know. (*Frozen*)
img_20161006_125457
It is what time does in a relationship, it can ruin it or make it flourish. But by this time, it is ruined.

img_20161006_125522

img_20161006_125549
My world had grown so small that the only thing left to do was to leave it.

img_20161006_125615

img_20161006_125645
Beauty is fleeting
img_20161006_125700
When silence is deafening

Yes, that’s it. It’s October I haven’t finished any books yet! I am 2 books behind as scheduled. šŸ˜¦

What do you think?

