2015 in Books

Hello Everyone!!! As you are reading this, 2015 is at the verge of ending. So, here goes my 2015 in Books. As you all know, one of my passions is reading good books.

2015 in review

Summary

Out of the 50 books I pledged for this year’s reading challenge, I only have read 34 books. Bummer, right? When I looked back on my 2014 reading challenge, I’ve read 42 books out of the 20 books I pledged. The reason? I was unemployed for 1 month last year, as for this year, I have to squeeze my time in reading, working, drawing and responsibilities.

Feeling fulfilled that I’ve read 10,113 pages. Oh right!!!

The shortest book I’ve read was Philip Yancey’s Why? The Question that Never Goes Away with 93 pages, while, the longest book I’ve read was East of Eden by John Steinback with 601 pages (oh that was huge! I haven’t noticed because it was in pdf form).

Average length of pages I’ve read was 316 pages.

Popular

According to Goodreads, the most popular book I’ve read was To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee. And the least popular was Love is Blog by Dr. Eamer (he is a new self-published writer, that’s why. To know more about him, visit his blog: https://iamdoctoreamer.wordpress.com/)!

The average rating I gave was 3.9 (not bad)! And the highest rated book on Goodreads is Back on Track: Shifting Back to Grace by Ru dela Torre.

books 2015books 2

Above are the books I’ve read this year! My Favorites are as follow (in no particular order because I can’t):

(1) The Magic String of Frankie Presto by Mitch Albom

Do I need to say more? It’s Mitch Albom guys!!!!! πŸ™‚

(2) The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman

The first but not the last book I will ever read of Gaiman’s. He’s a true storyteller.

(3) All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

If you don’t want to be shaken and if you don’t want to cry inside for 2 weeks, better not read this book. All The Bright Places left me shattered.

(4) Me Before You by Jojo Moyes

Please read the comment on number 3. Well, this book is still shattering me right now. Remembering this novel is like remembering the most painful moment of my life (which was reading this book and reading TFIOS).

(5) The Heroes of Olympus Series by Rick Riordan

I love mythology so much. Then reading a spin off of the greatest mythology ever written in this world is like the best thing that ever happen in whole wide universe! Also, I’ve read Percy Jackson series and it left me obliged to read The Heroes of Olympus Series.

(6) The Reason by Lacey Sturm

Lacey Sturm is the ex-vocalist of Flyleaf. Before, she was an atheist, but now she is a full-pledged Christian and this book is about her journey of faith.

(7) East of Eden by John Steinback

Oh! I am not a classic reader. I am trying to be, but I feel like I am just obliging myself to read classic because intelligent people read classic. But boy, this is such a delight to read. I love East of Eden so much. But honestly, it took a couple of months to finish it. But it was worthwhile.

To end this, I am currently reading The Last Apache Girl by Jim Fergus

and

A Christmas Carol

ADVANCE HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!


I will appreciate if you can recommend books to read for next year. I love mystery, adventure, fiction and Christian books.

What do you think?

