Be humble

Our God is a humble God (Psalms 113: 5-6). He delights in His child who stays humble even in the midst of many blessings and many trials.

When blessed, the child does not say, “I am blessed because I did so many good things unlike other Christian.” But says, “the Lord grants me all these, because He is a generous God and He blesses all who gives Him honor.”

When in the midst of trials, the prideful child says, “I did all the things you’ve commanded but You still does not bless me.” But the humble ones say, “I am not worthy to receive you Lord or any of Your blessings but I come here today to pray for wisdom in the middle of these all.”

So in all our ways, be humble and avoid prideful life.


Devotion on September 13, 2015

7 thoughts on “Be humble

What do you think?

