When You Love What You Do…

When you love what you do, you are genuinely happy. Yes, genuine! No pretensions, no more melancholic quotes, no more imaginary battles, just pure happiness and contentment.

When you love what you do, you are enlightened. Enlightened to take one step further to your dreams. Enlightened to overcome obstacles. Enlightened to share a piece of you to others.

When you love what you do, you dream. All those moments you spent on finally acting out your dreams are hopefully not wasted. You dream that one day, all those daydreaming are worth the time.

Doing arts, may it be written, visual or performing arts, make my heart grows fonder, as if I am in bliss. The moments I spend my time writing or drawing or scrap booking, I can feel contentment, I can feel my blood rushing, my brain cells working… and that what I considered happiness.

Comparing myself prior this month, I can say that I am not truly, genuinely, really happy and satisfied then. I was faking, pretending. I was craving for more which resulted to a gloomy, worried, and moody me.

For now, it is okay if I am not able to do what I love regularly since I have 8-5 job outside my passion. For now, It is okay, I am envisioning that a tomorrow will come and all I need to do is write and draw until my hands give up.


Yien.08.26.15


A Dream is a Wish Your Heart Makes by Lily James

Video Credit: DisneyMusicVEVO

What do you think?

