Beyond Thankful

Have you ever in a situation wherein you are feeling down and suddenly everything turn upside down? You never wish of anything but the fate has given you more than what you wish for.

photo credits: www.eastside.com
photo credits: http://www.eastside.com

God has His own way of appreciating the lives of people. When we are in our lowest, God has His way of surprising us with abundance. When we are feeling detached of the world, God has His way of giving us thoughtful companions. When we are discontented, God has His way of supplying us more than what we ask for.

God said to Solomon, “Since this is your heart’s desire and you have not asked for wealth, possessions or honor, nor for the death of your enemies, and since you have not asked for a long life but for wisdom and knowledge to govern my people over whom I have made you king, therefore wisdom and knowledge will be given you. And I will also give you wealth, possessions and honor, such as no king who was before you ever had and none after you will have.” – 2 Chronicles 1:11,12

I am beyond thankful for everything God has given me. I am beyond thankful He has given me the most thoughtful friends and family. I am beyond thankful that I somewhat live His purpose, touching lives of people. I don’t know what I’ve done that I should deserve the treatment I am getting from the people surrounding me. What I know is this, when we are truly living in God’s abundant grace and love, everything (yes, everything) will fall right into its rightful places.


2 thoughts on “Beyond Thankful

What do you think?

