An Open Letter to the Creative Me

image

Hi there Creative Me,

We’ve been friends for like whole of my existence. You’ve been there and you’ve been out. In either way, I still want you in my life. Even sometimes you fail to show up when I wanted you to be here on my side.

I stopped sketching dresses for three years now. Thought you abandoned me for life. I thought I never be as creative as I was when I was in highschool. You know, college came and priorities were set (you’re not in the list). I thought you got jealous and leave me with only logic in my head. Yet, you showed up one day in the most unexpected way… through writing. I’ve never known that I have the guts to write but you brought out the writer in me. Through you, I have expressed myself in the healthiest way I could ever imagined.

Gratitude is all I have to say to you. You keep me sane the whole time. i don’t know what I will do without you. I mean, I can’t see myself idle and do the mundane.

Sincerely yours,

The once unappreciative me

Posted from WordPress for Android

What do you think?

