All at once

Everything is happening all at once. I am not certian if it is a good sign or not. What I am certain of is that I am becoming weary with all these stuff happening.

Yes, I am thankful for the many opportunities given to me. But at times, I want the other responsibilities to lessen or if I am lucky enough, be gone. It is not that I do not like what I am doing, however, there are other things that I am more fond of doing.

It is frustrating that we are living in a world wherein we are expected to do the status quo. This world expects us to do the things we are doing for the longest time. We are not given the chance to shift our career course. The world limits us on what we do and know, not giving a chance to what we like to truly pursue.

The new opportunity given to me is both exciting and fearing. That’s just it, I think when we love what we are doing, we fear that we cannot do it right. I am afraid to fail or thing not to be perfect. I am anxiously excited. I thank God for this opportunity because for the longest time I am praying that hopefuly, my dreams are what He dreams for me. Slowly, I think I am on the right track. Yet, I am in crossroads right now, will I still be pursuing the career that for the longest time I keep? Or will I pursue what truly matters to my heart and soul?

I am in this same position as last year. I thought this is just a phase, a seasonal emotion. However, “the stars seems to confirm” that I am not supposed to be here. I am hard-headed I guess. The next plan? I don’t know. Because I still believe that His plans are better than mine, I surrender it all to Him.

__________________
05.29.15

Posted from WordPress for Android

9 thoughts on “All at once

  1. Hey Julienne
    I pray God gives you clarity soon about the path you are to take.
    One thing is clear though, God has a plan for where you are right now.
    It may not be where you want to be but He knows where you are in this season and He is working in it…
    Rolain

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yeah, in turn, I am still afraid, what if I fail? or if I realize that what I dreamed of for the longest time, is not for me, not my path? I am really truly afraid.
      THanks Ren, you always know and you always feel me. Haha… πŸ™‚

      Like

What do you think?

