Faith, Aspergers and God

The question isn’t How can I have faith? The question is How can I not?!?

His explanation why he believes in God is also my explanation to myself. That we believe Science and Logic, but to discount a higher power for all these things are just illogical to me.

This is a great read. πŸ™‚

Bryan Patterson's Faithworks

A writer with Aspergers talks of faith

I was asked one day, β€œif you see everything so black and white, how can you believe in God?” My answer dumbfounded the inquiring person : I said β€œbecause everything IS black and white, how could I NOT believe in God?”

Yes I live in a literal world. No doubt that I do not work in subtleties. So I can understand asking how can I have faith. Isn’t faith believing in something you can’t see?

To me faith in God as related to Aspergers has three elements: logic, hope and acceptance.

Let me insert my honest disclaimer here before we begin. I am not one of those self-righteous people who thinks I am better than everyone just because of my faith. I am actually quite the sinner. I can cuss a sailor out of the room, I smoke, I am FAR from perfect…

View original post 679 more words

What do you think?

