The good thing about sensitivity

image

Five days of being very sensitive to God’s presence led to so much realizations and revelations.

Day 1: Repentance and Forgiveness

For I will be merciful towards their iniquities, and I will REMEMBER THEIR SINS NO MORE.” ~Hebrews 8:12

God is truly merciful. He already forgave the sins you did or will still be doing. Even if we don’t utter a single word, He already forgave us. So why still repent? When we repent, it pleases God so much. God is pleased in seeing that we are aware of our iniquities. Much more pleased when we devote time to pray and repent to Him.

Day 2: Plan

…everything we ever do or know or have in this life is a gift from the good Lord. He has a SPECIAL PLAN for each of us, and HE HAS PROVIDED EVERYTHING WE NEED to fulfill that plan. ~The Ultimate Gift

Most of the time, I do things on my own. Not that I do not have faith on Him, it is just that I want to take part of my future. I want to be successful in MY CHOSEN AREA. I think there is nothing wrong with that. But being sensitive to God’s presence made me realize that my chosen area is not exactly what He has chosen for me. It is like buying a notebook to a hardware store. Wrong path, wrong choice, wrong direction.

He has provided everything we need for His special plan to us. He did not give me the gift of creativity just to be in an idle world of recruitment. He did not give me the gift of encouragement just to keep my mouth shut. He gave me those gifts to share it to the world. He provided everything I need to fulfill the plan He has for me.

Day 3: Love will never change its mind

He who is the Glory of Israel does not lie or change his mind; for he is not a man, that he should change his mind. ~ 1 Samuel 15:29

God never changes His mind. His plans yesterday are still His plans today and tomorrow. He is the same yestreday, today and tomorrow. Even sometimes, we slip away, His plans are still His plans.

Remembering 2 years ago when He said that my family will experience salvation. I am still holding on to that because our God never changes His mind.

Day 4: Opportunity and Trust

Having a purpose meant having to leave the familiar behind.

~co-blogger (Rolain)

This is my world. This is me. This is only what I accept as truth. My life once revolved on “ME,” what I want is what I want. Which led me to more unhappiness. But God always has His ways of knocking to me just to tell me not to doubt Him.

Last year, I resigned to my first job because I was too comfortable with what I was doing. I wanted to pursue arts. But because of doubting God’s plan, I shifted my mind again and went back to the familiar. What I realized was if we want to have a purpose in this world, we should learn to take chances and be assertive. If you want something, do something about it. Trust God… always! πŸ™‚

Day 5: Share

The only way you can truly get more out of life for yourself is to give part of yourself away. ~ The Ultimate Gift

There is nothing more fulfilling than giving a part of yourself. Giving time to others is like giving yourself to the world. Most especially, when you share God’s word to them. We never know how much others need encouragement unless we spend time with them.

After 5 days of prayers, realizations, reflections and revelations, here’s another God’s word:

I have told you these things, so that in me, you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world. ~ John 16:33

God is the God of peace. He gives peace to those who honors Him and keep His commandments.

Even how much chaotic this world is, for His children peace is given. In the midst of trouble, we still find peace because we know God already overcome the world.

image

4 thoughts on “The good thing about sensitivity

  1. “He did not give me the gift of creativity just to be in an idle world of recruitment. He did not give me the gift of encouragement just to keep my mouth shut. He gave me those gifts to share it to the world. He provided everything I need to fulfill the plan He has for me.”

    aww Yien! More than the quotes you have cited, it is your very words that touched me. Please share more! ❀

    Liked by 1 person

What do you think?

