Trials of all kind

For the record, this is not the biggest trial I had in my life. What I am talking about was the minor operation I had yesterday. The initial finding was benign lymphoma but yesterday it turned out to be a hematoma.

However, it was not the biggest, it still affects me in a whole new level. I feel impaired, cannot function the same as before. But you know what I am thankful about this situation, I realized that this cannot shake me in any way.

“Consider it pure joy, my brothers, whenever you face trials of many kinds, because you know that the testing of your faith develops perseverance. Perseverance must finish its work so that you may be mature and complete, not lacking anything.” -James 1:2-4

Trials have made me who I am today. Remembering the past trials I had, those always bring a smile in my face. Why? Simply because those trials made me strong and unshakeable.

I also realized that God will not give us any trial that we cannot conquer.

“No temptation has seized you except what is common to man. And God is faithful; he will not let you be tempted beyond what you can bear. But when you are tempted, he will also provide a way out so that you can stand up under it.” -1 Corinthians 10:13

Remember: Trials should not be feared most especially if you have a big God who’s in control of all.

P.S. Thank you to all people who pray and support me all the way. You are one of the reasons I am strong.

2 thoughts on “Trials of all kind

  1. Julienne!!
    Oh my! I will pray for you! I pray you have a speedy recovery!
    The important thing is knowing God is with you! Just be sensitive in this time because He wants to speak to you!

    I am praying for you!
    God bless you…

    Rolain

    Liked by 1 person

What do you think?

