Who Knows My Name?

The most boring parts in the Bible are the books of Leviticus and Numbers. Well, this is just my opinion. I mean, why do Moses and the Israelites need to account every name of every tribe of Israel? I know God told them to do that and they were just obliging.

Then it hit me, those names were very important to God since they were His inheritors and so are we. We are His inheritor, His child, His apple of the eye. We are important.

So if ever you are feeling unloved or unworthy or unimportant, remember the time of Moses, God commanded them to account every name of every tribe in Israel. Why? Because He cares so much for them. Likewise, remember that our God has His eyes on us and know us by name.

He Knows My Name by Hillsong

He Knows My Name

4 thoughts on “Who Knows My Name?

What do you think?

