The Things I Do Before I Die

Before I die,
I’ll cry
for the moments I didn’t try
the time I haven’t dream
the feelings seem unreal.

Before I die,
I’ll regret
for the moments I didn’t spend
the time for my friends
the hour I didn’t lend.

But before I die,
After the tears dropped,
I’ll also laugh,
for every sorrow stopped
when I started to love.

Yes I’ll cry and regret
Still smile will be in my face
Because of everything I learned
for every part I shared
to every people I met

Dead as I am,
I’ll pray
I wish I put a flame…
to your heart’s deepest,
to your soul’s finest…

~Inspired by the trending topic on Twitter (follow me: @esorenneiluj25). But instead of a bucketlist of things to do before I die, I wrote a poem which can truly describe the real thing I’ll do.
102714

Posted from WordPress for Android

What do you think?

