IT’S NOT LIKE I ASK FOR SOMETHING, AND HE GIVES IT TO ME RIGHT AWAY

Most of the time, I get exhausted of repetitive chores. May be if I stopped doing those, the least I expect something grand will happen.

Like in writing, I always say to myself I will write everyday. I even promised myself I’ll finish a novel this year. But just like everything else, it gets to my nerve and the last thing I know I haven’t started anthing yet. Blame it to reading or blame it to the television or may be blame it to my peristence. In any way, I couldn’t get the story done in my head.

For almost 3 years now, I am praying for something grand to happen. I am praying for the salvation of my family. Yet, up until now, there is still nothing happening, not a single thing. Sometimes I wonder, what’s up with that? Isn’t God hearing my prayers? Is it not possible for Him to move in His most miraculous way to do this?

Then it strucked me. Yes, I am praying for it for so long. In fact, I am getting tired of it because as if not a single move has happened. It is not like you ask for something and he gives it to you right away. But am I persistently praying for it?

No I am not. I know God can hear me and He listens wholeheartedly. I know that even I do not speak, He knows what is in my heart, my longing, my craving and my prayers. But why is it nothing is happening?

May be I am lacking persistence. I am praying for it every once in a while but not daily.

Persistent praying is like the story of an old widow asking for justice but getting denied several times. Yet the woman kept on asking for justice from her enemies, then the judge still refused. After a long time, the judge get sick of the peristence of the woman, he finally gave in with the request (read Luke 18:3).

So this got me into thinking, if the judge gave in to the persistency of the woman, how much more could our Father in Heaven will respond to our continuous prayers?

“Don’t give up just yet, Julienne!” I said to myself. God will surely honor my persistence, because I know what I am asking for is in His will. I just have to wait.

Remember: God’s plan is perfect and pleasing. If He doesn’t answer now, may be tomorrow, or the next day, or the next week, or the next month, or the next year. His plans are neither delayed nor advanced. His plans are always perfect in timing. Just learn to wait and DON’T STOP PRAYING.

Posted from WordPress for Android

One thought on “IT’S NOT LIKE I ASK FOR SOMETHING, AND HE GIVES IT TO ME RIGHT AWAY

  1. When I start to write, I never know the total story, just a thought. I pray for the words and they unfold. Pray and start and trust and the rest will come. If I don’t start, if I desire to have total understanding, more than just an idea, the idea just goes away and nothing is written. Trust yourself, ask God to guide you, and start. You will be amazed where He leads you. It just might be someplace you didn’t expect.

    Like

What do you think?

