Hello Kitty meets Faith

Yesterday, I received the most shocking news… Hello Kitty is not a cat but a brit little girl. That was very disappointing for a person whose childhood revolves around to her favorite cartoon character. So all this time, I was being lied to? All this time, I believed something that wasn’t true?
image

This got me into thinking, what if I am not who I thought I am? That the ideas and concepts I believed in, are just lies. What if, non-believers are right? What if this world is what’s true and our concept of heaven isn’t? What if God is not real and we are all just like any other people? What if the Bible is wrong? What if?
image

However, of course, as always, my favorite line from The Chronicles of Narnia popped in to my mind:

Suppose we have only dreamed, or made up, all those things – trees and grass and sun and moon and stars and Aslan himself. Suppose we have. Then all I can say is that, in that case, the made-up things seem a good deal more important than the real ones. Suppose this black pit of a kingdom of yours is the only world. Well, it strikes me as a pretty poor one. And that’s a funny thing, when you come to think of it. We’re just babies making up a game, if you’re right. But four babies playing a game can make a playworld which licks your real world hollow. That’s why I’m going to stand by the play-world. I’m on Aslan’s side even if there isn’t any Aslan to lead it. I’m going to live as like a Narnian as I can even if there isn’t any Narnia.

~Puddleglum to the Queen of Underland, Chronicles of Narnia: Silver Chair

I stand by faith and not what the world is telling me. God is true, and I believe it! Heaven is real!


News Flash: Sanrio have spoken Hello Kitty is definitely a cat however personified.

That person who said that HK is not a cat, your wrong and a liar. You don’t know the heartache it brought me yesterday.

I live by faith. Therefore I will always believe that Hello Kitty is a cat! Hahaha.


 

 

Posted from WordPress for Android

One thought on “Hello Kitty meets Faith

  1. Great post! One needs to remember or maybe I should say comprehend that it takes “faith” to believe in either evolution or God. Most everything that is writen in the bible has already been proven to be true or that it existed or that it has happened except the grand fanally and if it take some level of faith to believe the final outcome because we have not seen it happen. The theories of everything evolving from nothing is just that – a theory that has no real proof. So where does one place their faith? In something that has credibility or something that doesn’t? I choose God!

    Like

What do you think?

