Meet the Robinsons and Move On

“Around here, however, we don’t look backwards very long. We keep moving forward, opening up new doors and doing new things, because we’re curious… and curiosity keeps leading us down new paths.”
~Walt Disney

In the business world, often times there are mistakes made. We fail to accomplish what is expected to us. But what I’ve learned in my 2 years of existence in the corporate world as an HR person is to KEEP MOVING FORWARD.

Same goes in our daily lives, if we fail once or twice or thrice, we should learn to move on, to keep moving forward. If we fall down, get up and walk again.

A nice conversation of Lewis and Wilbur from Meet the Robinsons movie:

Lewis: I don’t even know what I’m doing.
Wilbur: Keep moving forward.
Lewis: I mean, this stuff is way too advanced for me.
Wilbur: Keep moving forward.
Lewis: And what if Ican’t fix this, what are we going to do?
Wilbur: Keep moving forward.
Lewis: Why do you keep saying that? And don’t just say keep moving forward!
Wilbur: It’s my dad’s motto.
Lewis: Why would his motto be keep moving forward?
Wilbur: It’s what he does.

However, it is easier said than done. It is not always easy to move on, especially, when other people are affected by the circumstances.

What if you are the president of the world and surely one mistake can ruin the whole country?

What if you are the leader of a team, and one failure can ruin your reputation and your team’s life?

It is such a hard thing to keep moving forward.

Most people I know live a life of regrets from the mistake they made. Up until now, their past mistake is still on their extra baggage. I’ve been there also, but God reminded me these things:

God already forgave me from what I’ve done wrong.
If God already forgiven me, I should forgive myself now.
I should learn from that mistake and move on.
The damage has been done, so fix what could be fixed.
Move on.

Always remember this:  God doesn’t want us to be stucked on our past mistakes. What God wants is the now, not the yesterday and He will take care of the tomorrow.

-19th week devotional of Refuel by Ru dela Torre

Posted from WordPress for Android

What do you think?

