‘I-hate-everything-phase’

“Life is a series of pulls back and forth. You want to do one thing, but you are bound to do something else.”

-Mitch Albom

This quote best describes what I am in right now. It is like there is no freedom. It is like I am bound to do my very best on things that I like very least.

So as the result of my melodramatic situation, I am in right now, this week I am drowning myself with songs that really speaks what I am feeling or songs that I like listening when in “i-hate-everything-phase”.

 

On my entry last April 24, I wrote about the song Company Car by Switchfoot. The song describes how a soul was lost because of his dreams. This is exactly what I am feeling. EXACTLY!

 

Another song of Switchfoot that I really like listening now-a-days is Twenty Four. When listening to this song, I imagine myself with the arms of God where my comfort is. With all the confusion and chaos of the world, it as if I find rest in His arms.

 

“I wanna raise pulses, La-chica with the most-est, not in the mood for the average Josephs. Coming unglued, baby this is explosive, explosive. I wanna raise pulses.” Karmin’s song Pulses is my comfort song right at this very moment. It keeps me upbeat and alive in the midst of this “i-hate-everything-phase.” I think it is because of its upbeat melody and of course Nick Noonan’s voice 😛 Plus the part when Nick Noonan sings… “Imma make sure that you feel alive (2x).” Yes Nick, I want to feel ALIVE!!!! So sing more, ok?

 

Another song I am listening to these days is Love’s to Blame by For King & Country. This is a song of letting go of the one you love even though you love each other so much because you know that you are not meant to be. No, I don’t know that kind of situation. Never been there and hope not to be there. However, the letting go part strucked me a lot. It is like even how much you love a person/a thing, if God said it is not His will, IT IS NOT! So learn to let go even how much it hurts. So much feels in it, so listen to this song please!!!

 

Have you ever questioned yourself about your purpose in life? Switchfoot’s song, Life and Love and Why is the best song (that I’ve heard of) which may depict all the questions on your mind about life and purpose. This is one of the songs that I really, really love. Because simply, it questions and more likely to crave for an answer.

 

Even where I am now, I am sure of this thing– there’s gotta be more to life. There’s gotta be more to life than chasing every temporary high, to satisfy me. Thanks Stacie Orrico for this song. It says it all!

 

Hey fear! You shouldn’t come back to me. Demi Lovato’s song, Shouldn’t Come Back, is like a bitter song of a girl to a boy who left her. However, for me it is deeper than that. For me, it is a song about not letting anything make you sad or hinder you to move forward. What makes me sad? Fear!

 

This list become so depressing. I think I’ll stop here. I have 24 songs that are on my list of this season’s favorites but I’ll end it first so that we could all digest the feels of these songs.

 

How was your week? What songs have struck you the most this week? Want to hear from you and let’s exchange notes. Want to know your “all-feels song”

Comment! 🙂

What do you think?

