Nothing can separate us…

Love

“Nothing can separate us…” These words, for me, are the sweetest. Sometimes, I imagine someone telling me these exact words. I think I’ll melt like ice in a hot weather.

Imagine if your most loved person, tell these words to you, what will be your reaction?

NOTHING CAN SEPARATE US…

Then, imagine someone saying these words to you:

“Nothing can ever separate us… Neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither the present nor the future, nor any powers, neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate you from my love…” (edited, Romans 8:38-39).

If I am to ask, I’ll be speechless because every time I read and realize the meaning of these verses, my heart beats faster than usual.

That’s what God’s love makes me, I become speechless and I am moved to tears.

That’s God’s love… we can never separate ourselves to Him.

Imagine, even the strongest storm can never separate us from God’s love… just imagine that! My reaction is WOW!

Even earthquake has no match with God’s love.

That even how much we wish or try to escape or hide with God, He will just shower us with His love (so, sorry for those who do not believe in Him because even how much you want Him to stop doing things you don’t like Him to do… you don’t have a choice but to accept that He still loves you no matter what)!

–actually this is not a reflection but just a reminder of how God loves me so much. Since, for the past few days, I think I am slipping away… (Week 13 of Refuel by Ru dela Torre)

What do you think?

