Meeting Mitch Albom

February 22, 2014, Glorietta Activity Center, Makati City, Philippines

Mitch Albom had his book signing last Saturday here in the Philippines. It was a very special day for me and to all Filipino book nerds as well as to his fans.

I know that Mitch Albom was well-loved here in the Philippines since Filipinos were truly touched with his stories, like, Tuesdays with Morrie and Five People You Meet in Heaven (this is my favorite). For this country is the second biggest fan-based of Mitch. However, I never imagined such crowd of people lining up and waiting for Mitch to come out.

Fans waiting for Mitch Albom

I was 623 in the line. Actually, I didn’t care if I was in 1000, what I really wanted was to get my book signed and to meet him face to face. And yes, I did see him (and even hugged him) and was lucky enough to have a photo with him.

Finally registered at 623

Registered at 623

I'm very kilig.... :)
I’m very kilig…. 🙂

I would like to say so much to him but that all I could utter was, “Hi, Mitch!” Good thing I have the chance to hug him (even though I’m not a hugger).

and my book was signed (even I wanted him to sign it with dedication) but what the heck, what mattered was he signed it.
and my book was signed (even I wanted him to sign it with dedication) but what the heck, what mattered was he signed it.

After the event, I was like in cloud nine. In Filipino words, I’m so kilig.

By the way, Mitch Albom is one of my favorite author, so this really is a big deal.

All smiles to you! 🙂

What do you think?

