More Flexible Than Lastikman

Week 4: Better Than Plastic
Come to think of it, I’m on my fourth week of Refuel. For this week’s devotional, Ru dela Torre reiterates that God is the I Am. No other noun could really much explain God but the two words, “I AM.”
When I was young, I used to think that God is an angry God, a strict God, a disciplinarian, an uptight God. So I grew up believing all these. Until college came. I was invited by my friends to attend bible meeting with them. Since then, my view of God changed, one day at a time. Still, I believe that God is an angry God, a disciplinarian but more than that, God is a loving God, a gracious God, and a merciful God.
How you view God is how you experience Him. Too many adjectives or noun to describe and explain who He is. But it will always depend on how you experience Him.
God is the I Am of every person. “I Am your Friend.”
God is the I am of every children. “I Am your Father.”
God is the I Am of every student. “I Am your Teacher.”
God is the I Am of the heartbroken. “I Am your Lover.”
He is the I Am of every missing piece of our life. He is like Lastikman who can be what he wants to be. But still, He is more than that, MUCH MORE THAN THAT. He has no limitations, unlike Lastikman whose strength weakens when exposed to ice. God is not like that, never weak and never will be.
God is much more than Lastikman because He is the GREAT I AM.

 

Moses said to God, “Suppose I go to the Israelites and say to them, ‘The God of your fathers has sent me to you,’ and they ask me, ‘What is his name?’ Then what shall I tell them?”
God said to Moses, “I am who I am. This is what you are to say to the Israelites: ‘I am has sent me to you.’”
-Exodus 3:13-14
What do you think?

