The First Phone Call From Heaven Review

You have to start over. That’s what they say. But life is not a board game and losing a loved one is never really “starting over.” More like “continuing without”.

As a Mitch Albom fan, I was overwhelmed (in a good way) when I first knew that he has a new book. And more surprisingly, I was astonished to know that the story revolves in a small town and HEAVEN (I love heaven stories).
The First Phone Call From Heaven revolves around (1) the bereaved people who are receiving phone calls from their deceased loved ones, (2) one bereaved person who wants to know the truth behind the phone calls and (3) a media person who wants that phone call from heaven story very bad.
What I really applauded in this book was Mitch Albom’s way of writing. It is simple yet compelling. It is easy-read yet deep. It can make you smile and teary-eyed at the same time. Every person’s story is a cliff-hanger.
For me, this is a different Mitch Albom book. I have read his other books such as Five People You Meet in Heaven , One More Day & Tuesdays with Morrie, and I must admit that these books are way amazing.
But TFPCFH offers a whole new world. It makes you wonder about your own faith, why you choose to believe what you believe. How love and longing can make you believe in the impossible.
TFPCFH will make you doubt and believe, then doubt again and believe again.
Before I end this review, I want to thank the person who gave this to me as an exchange gift. I am glad that you’re not a cheapskates that even though the agreed exchange gift cost was Php300.00 yet you bought this at Php694.00. Such a delight!
This book is my ticket in meeting Mitch Albom in person!!!!
Don’t believe yet on bad reviews about this book. You should read it first before you judge it.

What do you think?

