Not By Good Works

“We are not saved because of our good works, it is by GRACE!
But we do good because we want others to experience God’s GRACE.”

A thought yesterday, while watching and reading news about the aftermath of Typhoon Yolanda.

If it is by good works, I’ll go to hell, because most of the time I am mean to people whom I loved.

But luckily, it is not, so now, I realized that I should do good, not because, I’m afraid that I will not go to heaven but I’ll do good because of HIS GRACE!

-Yien (11.20.13)

2 thoughts on “Not By Good Works

  1. Definitely by grace. 😀 even when we do good it is not actually us doing that but we are only able to do so because we are empowered by God’s grace.

    Like

What do you think?

