My Top Ten 2014 To-Read-Books

I’m not a person who does list of to-read books but I think I need to plan what to read so that I’ll not be panicking when I’m in the bookstore (panic-buyer of books!). Links (from Goodreads) are available for the summary and reviews of these books (just click on the title, then woolah).

My Top Ten 2014 To-Read-Books

  1. Silver Linings Playbook by Matthew Quick (I’ve been dying to read this book since the first quarter of this year!!!)

  2. All I Really Need to Know, I Learned from Kindergarten by Robert Fulghum (Been crazily looking for a copy of this to every book store I know since college days until now, I don’t have one. PS: this is an exaggeration)

  3. The Lovely Bones by Alice Sebold (Had dilemma if I should read this or not because I’ve seen the movie and it creeps me out in [in a good way] but now I decided to put it in my list).

  4. Boy Meets Girl by Joshua Harris (I just want to read it, ok!)

  5. The House of Silk: A Sherlock Holmes Novel by Anthony Horowitz (I want to see if Horowitz can level Doyle’s brain)

  6. Forrest Gump by Winston Groom (Saw the movie and I was like ok let’s see the book)

  7. The Curious Incident of the Dog in The Night Time by Mark Haddon (A psychology book, been longing to read again a pscyh book and I think here’s the chance)

  8. Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky (don’t hate me if I haven’t read it yet, it is just that it’s a love story and I can’t stand a love story but my oldest sister told me that it’s not the way I think of it).

  9. The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho (Never had the chance to read this but heard good reviews so why not?)

  10. The Man in the Box by Andrew Toy (Was recommended by my co-blogger here in wordpress, so why not?)

Please help me on this. Comments are highly appreciated.

What do you think?

