Unrecognized but Recognized

Image

The title seems confusing, right? Let me explain it later why I chose this title but for the meantime, I’ll tell you why I am writing (again) right now.

Few days ago, I was struggling with some issues that I am still working on… RECOGNITION. Have you ever felt that whatever you do, no one seems to notice… feeling unrecognized, feeling alienated (again)? I know you felt it too. You want others to recognize you, all the good things that you’ve done… but… they didn’t.

It’s heart aching to be unrecognized. It is even harder when people who surrounds you does it, people who are important to you. And that’s how I feel. People-pleaser you may think of me. And as my usual self, I rationalized everything. I know to myself that I should not dwell on pleasing everyone around me but (this big but again), it is hard, I can’t help it. Sometimes to be motivated, I need someone to recognize my accomplishments, a simple thank you would do, a simple congratulation would be nice too. And because of this craving for recognition, I became weary, tired of everything.

Then, a simple quote from one of the pastors I am following on Twitter said: “”If what you are doing is for God, then it doesn’t matter if people recognize it or not.” Guilty here!!! IT DOESN’T MATTER IF YOU ARE UNRECOGNIZED AS LONG AS YOU ARE DOING IT FOR GOD ALONE, nothing else.

You are not recognize by human, so what now? It’s okay because God recognizes you, every move, every details of your move, every good and bad things, He knows it all! “And even the very hairs of your head are all numbered” (Matthew 10:20)

“Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart, as working for the Lord, not for men” -Colossians 3:23

What do you think?

