Books

I love books! In fact, when I see a bookstore, I can’t help but buy books. Panic buying is the right word for that.

I started my hobby in reading books when I was still in High School. Once or twice a year, our school were holding book fairs from Scholastic Publishing (Thank you University of Regina Carmeli!). Then there, I woke up one day craving for books, lots and lots of books. But as a book fanatic, I also have a ‘no-no read book’, like romantic novels (can’t stand the romance unless there is a good theme).

Here are the lists of books that I’ve read (owned and not owned), also these lists are not complete because I can’t remember the titles of the books:

Baby Sitters Club Book Series by Ann M. Martin (1st owned book from Scholastic Publishing)
Artemis Fowl by Eoin Colfer (2nd owned book from Scholastic Publishing)
Artemis Fowl: The Eternity Code by Eoin Colfer
Artemis Fowl: The Opal Deception by Eoin Colfer
Artemis Fowl: The Arctic Incident by Eoin Colfer
Archie Comics (My eldest sister’s friend lend us Archie comics then we never returned it)
Five People You Meet in Heaven by Mitch Albom (I just read it through pdf and one of my faves).
For One More Day by Mitch Albom (all MItch Albom’s books were only in pdf’s).
Tuesdays with Morrie by Mitch Albom
Brida by Paulo Coelho (1st Coelho’s novel I read)
House Rules by Jodi Piccoult (My favorite!!! However it was only lended by my sister’s friend)
My Sister’s Keeper by Jodi Piccoult (I also love this book… don’t like the movie -just saying)
Have a Little Faith by Mitch Albom
Constantly Craving by Marilyn Meberg (This is not a novel. I purchased this from Booksale)
Road Trip by Ru dela Torre (My friend told me that this book was good and it’s true)
Personal God (Can’t remember the author)
The Lost Boy by Dave Pelzer
Stolen Life by Jaycee Lee Dugard (I never finished this book because my heart aches whenever I continue to read it)
The Fault in Our Stars by John Lee (Second rom-com novel I read. It was beautiful… PROMISE!)
Laughing with God Today by Michael Lobrin
Para Kay B by Ricky Lee (1st rom-com novel I read and  what was amazing is that it was written in Tagalog)
MacArthur by Bob Ong (Favorite among Bob Ong’s books)
The Sign of Four by Arthur Conan Doyle
The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes by Arthur Conan Doyle
The Hound of Baskerville by Arthur Conan Doyle
A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens
Saving My First Kiss by Lisa Velthouse
Be Yourself by Joyce Meyer

Freak the Mighty by Rodman Philbrick
Living Beyond Your Feelings: Controlling Emotions So they Don’t Control You by Joyce Meyer
Going Up by Yay Olmedo
The Purpose Driven Life by Rick Warren (only pdf…)
My Struggle with Faith by Joseph Girzone
90 Minutes in Heaven by Don Piper w/ Cecil Murphey
Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher

My TOP TEN Favorite Books:

(1) House Rules by Jodi Piccoult

Image(2) Five People You Meet in Heaven by Mitch Albom

Image

(3) Road Trip by Ru dela Torre

Image

(4) A Child Called ‘It’ by Dave Pelzer

Image(5) Para Kay B by Ricky Lee

Image(6) 90 Minutes in Heaven by Don Piper

Image(7) Artemis Fowl by Eoin Colfer

Image(8) My Sister’s Keeper by Jodi Piccoult

Image(9) The Fault in Our Stars by John Lee

Image(10) Artemis Fowl: The Eternity Code by Eoin Colfer

Image

What do you think?

