Happy Sorrow!

Image

It was April 20 (Saturday). I woke up okay, alright but nothing seems extravagant. I went to the office (as usual) then an unusual thing just broke out in the open, a not so happy news (well as for me, I really don’t care, but because I think I need to care because that’s what a good Christian do because I should live Christlike, now I should care).

Well here it is… noooo! Can’t disclose the story here (this post is too public even though I have few followers here). Let us put it this way, deprivation.

That time, I kept my mouth shut. Why? It is because a true psychologist will not give an advice and a Christian will not give an advice without seeking the greatest Adviser.

But at the back of my mind, I was really disappointed or should I say confused because of all these sad/sorrowful things that are happening not to me but to the people that are surrounding me. There was an itch that is telling me to speak but no, I can’t because I was afraid that what I would say might not be a good help.

This is what God reminded me that time…. In 1 Thessalonians 5:16&19… “Be joyful always… Give thanks in all circumstances for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.”

How would someone be happy in that kind of situation? Well I kind of don’t know (I’m not in their position to know). But of course, I already have been through a lot, stressful and depressing. Again, how could a person be joyful? What I think is this… Instead of being so sloppy or weary or tired or stress about the situation, praise God, worship Him, and thank Him because it only means that He is working, He is working with your life and His plans are for you to prosper and to have peace.

And as for me, I oath to be joyful always… it’s hard but I promise to this day onwards that I’ll praise Him even though there are bad times. Because with sorrow there comes joy.

“Be joyful always… Give thanks in all circumstances for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.”

 

 

 

What do you think?

